The UNM Alumni Association is seeking nominations for its prestigious James F. Zimmerman, Bernard S. Rodey, Erna S. Fergusson and Faculty Teaching Awards. The deadline to submit nominations is Friday, Nov. 4. Nomination forms are available on the Alumni website.

In order to be considered for an award, nominees should meet the following criteria:

  • James F. Zimmerman Award is given to an alumnus of UNM who has made a significant contribution that has brought fame and honor to The University of New Mexico or to the State of New Mexico.

  • Bernard S. Rodey Award is presented to an individual who has devoted an unusual amount of time in a leadership capacity and whose efforts have contributed significantly to the field of education. The recipient need not be an alumnus of UNM.

  • Erna S. Fergusson Award is given in recognition of exceptional accomplishments, or for commitment or distinguished service to The University of New Mexico. The recipient need not be an alumnus of the University.

  • Faculty Teaching Award recognizes outstanding teaching and service to students.

The award winners will be honored at the Winter Awards Dinner starting at 5:45 p.m. on Thursday, Feb. 16, 2017.

For questions or additional information, contact Jane Algermissen at (505) 277-9085 or