(l. to r.): Debra Schaffer, Sandy Rodrigue, Guadalupe (Pete) Guevara, Cheryl Brozena and Terry Coker.
The Office of the President and the Staff Council have announced the 2012 recipients of the 22nd Annual Gerald W. May Outstanding Staff Award. They are: Cheryl Brozena, Department of Chemical & Nuclear Engineering, Terry Coker, Office of the Medical Investigator, Guadalupe Guevara, UNM Police Department, Sandy Rodrigue, Department of American Studies and Debra Schaffer, Department of Language, Literacy & Sociocultural Studies.

Each individual will be honored in a ceremony on Thursday, Dec. 6 from 3 to 4:30 p.m. in the Bobo Room at Hodgin Hall where they will receive a check and a plaque.

The Staff Council also extends a personal invitation to all of the past recipients of the Gerald W. May Outstanding Staff Award to be special guests at the ceremony honoring this year's recipients.

Staff are critical to the success of our University, and the 2012 recipients are notable because they all lead by their example. To be selected for this prestigious award is truly an honor and achievement.