The UNM Alumni Association is looking for nominations for four prestigious awards including the James Zimmerman award, the Bernard Rodey award, the Erna Fergusson award and the Faculty Teaching award.   

The deadline to submit a nomination is Wednesday, Nov. 4. The winners will be honored on Feb. 11 at the Alumni Association’s Winter Award Dinner.     

To be considered for an award, the nominees must meet the following criteria:           

James Zimmerman Award “…shall be given to an alumnus of the University of New Mexico who has made a significant contribution which has brought fame and honor to the University of New Mexico or to the State of New Mexico.”           

Bernard Rodey Award “…shall be made to those persons who have devoted an unusual amount of time in a leadership capacity and whose efforts have contributed significantly to the field of education. The recipient need not be an alumnus of UNM.”           

Erna Ferguson Award “…shall be given in recognition of exceptional accomplishments or for commitment or distinguished service to the University of New Mexico. The recipient need not be an alumnus of the University.”           

Faculty Teaching Award “…recognizes outstanding teaching and service to students.”                  

To nominate someone who fits the criteria above, visit: UNM Alumni Nomination Form.           

For more information, contact Jane Algermissen at (505) 277-9085 or at