The University of New Mexico Anderson School of Management hosted its inaugural Hall of Fame golf tournament recently at the UNM South Championship Golf Course. All proceeds from the day will benefit Anderson's student scholarships.

A total of 23 teams, comprising 91 players, competed in the tournament. First place honors went to Lisa-Marie Pagliano (a former Hall of Fame Scholarship recipient), Michael Gilb and Peter Schmitz. The second place team consisted of Janice Ruggiero, Brittney Choy, Chris Loidolt and Robert Buser. Third place was claimed by Lawrence Ortiz, Michael Armijo, Keith Roessler and Kevin Roessler.

“I remember the amazing opportunity this scholarship afforded me as an Anderson student, and I am grateful and lucky to have been a recipient,” said Pagliano. “Participating in the golf tournament felt right and a way to pay the support forward.”

Dean Alina Chircu shared her gratitude and thanked the event sponsors for their support, which included GPG Development LLC, Homans USA, The Pros, RBC Capital Markets, TKM, LLC, DMC Logistics, Boxing Bear Brewing Co., Frontier Restaurant and Pepsi.

“Anderson’s first-ever Hall of Fame Golf Tournament was an incredible experience,” said Madison Herbertson, the event organizer “It was rewarding watching our community and alumni come together to support Anderson's current and future students. It highlights the importance of what we are doing: making education accessible for all, nurturing talent and promoting overall educational excellence.”

For more information about Anderson’s first-ever golf tournament, visit