The University of New Mexico's Provost Committee for Staff (PCS), under the direction of Provost Chaouki Abdallah, has chosen the recipients for the Academic Support Scholarship for Spring 2015 semester.  

They include: Carly Miller, administrative assistant, Pediatrics Center for Development; Elizabeth Rowe, senior academic advisor in the School of Architecture and Planning; and Kirsten White, research specialist in the Cancer Research and Treatment Center.  

Each winner receives $350, which can be used for books, supplies and course fees. The committee awards these scholarships twice a year during the spring and fall semesters.

For more information, please visit the PCS web page