The UNM Anderson School of Management's newest Hall of Fame honorees were recognized for their professional successes at a dinner recently. From caring for our family pets to our country's exploration of space, this year’s class comprises four remarkable individuals who have pushed boundaries and ceilings in their quest for excellence and commitment to their communities and families.

Anderson hosted an elegant night of celebration at Season’s Rotisserie and Grill with top UNM executives, including UNM President Garnett Stokes, UNM Foundation President Jeff Todd, Anderson leadership, including Interim Dean Julie Coonrod, development officers, academic chairs, and the guests who mean the most to the honorees.

Clockwise from top (l. to r.): Stephen Griego, Kathryn Lueders, Michael Duruaku and Shannon Rainosek.

The Hall of Fame program celebrates extraordinary Anderson alumni who have achieved professional success, made significant contributions to their community, show ongoing commitment to education, and serve as role models to those who come after them. Each inductee this year exemplifies these characteristics.

Stephen Griego, CEO and president of DMC Logistics and AeroLynx, sought entrepreneurial experiences after graduation at a time when the word was still being defined. He learned many lessons along the way and strategically applied them to propel his business forward into a leading provider of customized logistics and delivery solutions with facilities and agents serving the Southwest and continental United States.

Kathryn Lueders, Starbase general manager for SpaceX, began her career with NASA at the White Sands Test Facility in 1992. During her 30 years with NASA, she became the first female associate administrator, where she ran the Human Exploration and Operations Mission Board and later the International Space Station. In her current role with SpaceX, Lueders is dedicated to making the dream of the first manned space flight to Mars a reality.

Shannon Rainosek, CEO of Frontier and Golden Pride Restaurants, grew up working alongside her parents, Larry and Dorothy Rainosek, in their Albuquerque-based family businesses. She has worked at every level of the restaurant industry, giving her a deep understanding of the operations. Rainosek is most proud of leading both businesses through the pandemic and of her team and parents for their relentless efforts to keep their restaurants open during difficult times.

The Young Alumni Award recognizes Anderson graduates under the age of 40 who are impacting their communities and are making great strides in their careers.

This year’s Young Alumni honoree is Michael Duruaku, director of sales for Blue Buffalo. He is a two-time Anderson graduate, and he reports he uses his Anderson learnings daily, along with his professional experience, to refine his strategy to achieve operational and execution excellence to broaden the availability of Blue Buffalo products.

“Each of our honoree's stories is uniquely inspiring. From taking care of our families (including our pets) to the logistics of ground, air and space. This class of inductees represents Anderson’s finest,” said Coonrod. “We’re so proud of our honorees, and we wish them continued success.”

The awards presented are designed and created exclusively for the Anderson Hall of Fame by alumnus Daniel T. Begay, BBA 2010, MBA 2013. Begay grew up in Santa Clara Pueblo and is also Diné. His two cultures are represented in every piece he creates.

To learn more about Anderson’s Hall of Fame program and this year’s honorees, visit