The Office of the Provost has announced the Search Committee for the Dean of School of Engineering.  This committee is chaired by Dean Doug Brown of Anderson Schools of Management.

Members of the Search Committee are:

Steve Brueck, Director of CHTM

Mahmoud Taha, Associate Professor, Civil, Mechanical and Electrical Engineering

Anil Prinja, Associate Chair, Chemical and Nuclear Engineering

Yu-Lin Shen, Interim Chair, Mechanical Engineering

Tim Ward, Chair, Chemical and Nuclear Engineering

Chaouki Abdallah, Chair, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Stephanie Forrest, Chair, Computer Science

Pam Hurd-Knief, Development Director, School of Engineering Development Office

April Davidson, College Administrator, School of Engineering

Sandra Begay-Campbell, Sandia National Labs, STC member

Stephen Rottler, Vice President of Science & Technology and Research Foundation, Sandia National Labs

Cleve Moler, Mathworks

Don Hossink, Chair, Mechanical Engineering Advisory Council

Monica Madrid, Graduate Student, School of Engineering

Jennifer Love, Search Coordinator, Office of the Provost

The Provost hopes to have on-campus interviews for the candidates in early December 2010.

Media contact: Karen Wentworth (505) 277-5627;