The University of New Mexico community will remember and celebrate Lobos who died in the past year in a Student Memorial Ceremony on Monday, April 29 at 6:30 p.m. in the Student Union Building, Ballroom C.  

“The ceremony will be a way for folks to gather and pay tribute to the lives of our students who have passed away this year,” said UNM Dean of Students Nasha Torrez.  

Family members and the Lobo community are invited to join University administrators and staff from the Division of Student Affairs to honor the lives and legacies of these students.

This year, 11 students will be remembered, including Joshua Adogla, Tyler J. Ahrens, Sidney K. Alvarez, Christopher L. Coca, Jaydan Flores-Winters, Raphael Garcia, Henry Ho, Jade Lucero, Tyler P. McNamara, Debora Peters, Wilson A. Ramirez Chabur

“We can better process loss, when in the presence of love and support from the folks who were positively impacted by the students’ lives,” said Torrez. “All are welcome to attend this special event to honor our students who have passed.” 

The formal ceremony will include the students' names being called, remarks from UNM administrators, and a moment of silence.

For more information email the LoboRESPECT Advocacy Center.