The University of New Mexico's Provost Committee for Staff (PCS), under the direction of Provost Chaouki Abdallah, has chosen the recipients for the Academic Support Scholarship for fall 2011 semester.  

They include: Romeo Alonzo, fiscal services technician, Theatre and Dance; Dominic Guerin, order management representative, Information Technologies; and Michael Hunter, associate scientist, Psychiatry.

Each winner receives $250 which can be used for books, supplies and course fees.

"We always face tough decisions when deciding who receives the scholarships," said Vicky Dueer, co-chair of the PCS committee.  "There is never a shortage of well-deserving staff who apply for these scholarships."  

The committee will award the scholarships again in spring of 2012.   

For more information, visit Staff may also e-mail, Vicky Dueer or call (505) 277-7656.