The UNM Staff Council has voted on appointments for several university-wide committees. The Staff Council committees handle many of the policy decisions that have a direct impact on university operations. 

Community-wide concerns are most frequently addressed at the committee level before they are presented to the administration or the regents for final approval. UNM staff members with a specific concern about issues should contact the staff representative on the relevant committee.

“It is vital that Staff Council play a critical role in shared governance and the university-wide committee appointments provide a space to do so by providing a 'voice' for UNM staff,” said Staff Council President Renee Delgado-Riley.

Staff Council committee appointments
2014 Homecoming Steering Committee – Lisa Walden

CommUNITY Council – Joaquin Baca

Faculty Staff Benefits Committee – Carol Bernhard, Marcia Sletten, Karen Mann, Hans Barsun, co-chair, and Nicole Stephens

Faculty and Staff Club Advisory Board – Kathryn Bernhard-Brizzee and Kathy Meadows

UNM Campus Climate Survey Committee – Joaquin Baca, Anne Burtnett, Veronica Griego and Ken Van Brott

HR Rewards & Recognition Committee – Natalie Brigance, Lisa Gilmore and Chelsea Beth Walker

IT Cabinet – Bob Christner

KUNM Radio Board – Elmo Riggs

Provost Committee for Staff – Amanda Basset

Recreational Services Advisory Council – Cindy Mason

Search Committee (OEO Director) – Carol Bernhard and Gina Urias-Sandoval

Search Committee (VP for HR) – Gene Henley

Student Conduct Committee – Brad Beck, Ken Carpenter, Danielle Gilliam, Veronica Griego, C. Lucas Gutierrez, Shawn McGee, Stella Ramos, Mark Reynolds, Deanna Sanchez-Mulcahy and Gina Urias-Sandoval

Tuition Fee Policy – Renee Delgado-Riley

Veteran’s Task Force – Gina Urias-Sandoval

These committee members are the voice for UNM staff in the many decisions that affect the UNM community.