The UNM Taos Summer Writers' Conference offers weeklong and weekend workshops for writers of all genres and levels Sunday, July 10-Sunday, July 17 in the historic Sagebrush Inn Conference Center. Benefits-eligible UNM faculty and staff can receive tuition remission for conference fees.

Faculty include Jonis Agee, Robert Boswell, Denise Chávez, Peter Chiarelli, Jane Ciabattari, Jeff Davis, John Dufresne, Cristina García, Greg Glazner, Minrose Gwin, Pam Houston, Porochista Khakpour, Priscilla Long, Gregory Martin, Debra Monroe, Antonya Nelson, Margaret Randall, Emily Rapp, Mark Sundeen, Luci Tapahonso, Robert Wilder and Summer Wood. The conference draws participants from as far as Ireland, Denmark and New Zealand.

Visit Taos Summer Writer's Conference, call (505) 277-5572 or email