The University of New Mexico Alumni Association recently elected 12 new members to its Board of Directors for 2014-15. The new members will serve a three-year term.

They include:

Breda Bova, assistant to the Dean, UNM College of Education, Albuq. (’80 Ph.D.)
Mike Dunworth, general manager, Barnes & Noble, Las Cruces, N.M. (’80 BUS)
James King, chairman, Board of Directors, Bradbury Stamm Construction, Albuq. (’72 JD)
James Lewis, treasurer, State of New Mexico, Albuq. (’77 MPA)
Kendra Merritt Doyel, vice president, Public Relations and Government Affairs, Ralphs Grocery Company, Costa Mesa, Calif. (’94 BS, ’98 Pharm)
Tim Nisly, Rio Grande Community Development Corporation; founder, TEDxABQ, Albuq. (’05 BBA, ’08 MBA)
Rosalyn Nguyen, assistant university counsel, UNM Office of University Counsel, Albuq. (’03 BBA, ’07 MBA, '07 JD)
Olivia Padilla-Jackson, deputy director, Finance, City of Albuquerque (’98 BBA)
Terri Salazar, commissioner, New Mexico Arts Commission, Los Ranchos, N.M. (’67 BS)
Peter Sanchez, chair, Atrisco Heritage Foundation, Albuq. (’84 BBA)
Alexis Tappan, senior director, Marketing & Public Relations, Central New Mexico Community College, Albuq. (’99 BA, MA)
Daniel Trujillo, CPA, audit manager, Albuq. (’07 BBA, ’08 MACCT)

The UNM Alumni Association is governed by a national board of 34 members and four ex-officio members. The board is charged with guiding the Association to be a vital partner in the continued excellence of UNM through the significant engagement of alumni. The entire board meets three times a year, while the executive committee meets monthly.