The University of New Mexico School of Architecture & Planning is inducting 13 students into Tau Sigma Delta National Honor Society's Gamma Lambda Chapter. Each candidate receives a certificate of lifetime membership. 

Students being inducted for masters in architecture are: Theodore Edaakie, Rajeeb Hazra, Stuart Knight-Williamson and Alexa Murphy. Those inducted for masters in community and regional planning: Tiffany Calabaza, Kelly Moe and Lucas Pedraza. Masters in landscape architecture is represented by Arturo Merino. Bachelor's in architecture students being inducted are: Nicolas Leonard, David Maron, Richard Pham, Ronald Rozelle and Samuel Strasser. 

Geraldine Forbes Isais, dean, UNM School of Architecture & Planning, said, "All our students are smart and talented. What distinguishes this group is that they manage to design a way of working that allows them to balance all the demands of a rigorous education to position themselves for success." 

Tau Sigma Delta National Honor Society recognizes the scholastic achievement of undergraduate students enrolled in their fourth year of study in the bachelor of arts in architecture program as well as graduate students who have completed one year of study in architecture, landscape architecture or community and regional planning. The GPA of candidates must be in the upper 20 percent of their class. TSD, the only honor society for architecture and the allied arts, has 65 chapters nationally. During the past 11 years, the UNM School of Architecture & Planning has initiated 227 students to UNM's Gamma Lambda chapter. 

TSD Grand Chapter President Roger Schluntz said, "Members of the Tau Sigma Delta National Honor Society are recognized for setting the standard for academic excellence at the School of Architecture and Planning and inspiring others by their leadership."