The UNM Staff Council is accepting nominations for the Jim Davis Staff Council Award recognizing an outstanding staff councilor. Nominations are due Friday, June 5.

The award was established in 1999 in honor of Davis for his meritorious service and devotion to his position. Davis, who serves as the model for which outstanding nominees are awarded, served as a staff councilor for more than five years on numerous committees. He was also the Council’s speaker for four years.

The award is presented each year, during the month of July, to one individual who is a current or former Staff Councilor and/or who serves as a representative on standing committees, University-wide committees or ad hoc committees. The recipient will be presented with a plaque.

Additional criteria and a complete, sample form is available here, and a nomination form here.

Nominations will be accepted via email or they may be mailed to Staff Council Office MSC02 1560.

Past Recipients
1999 – Jim Davis 
2001 – LJ Lovell 
2002 – Susan Magee 
2003 – Mimi Swanson 
2004 – Mary Hanson 
2005 – Kathy Meadows 
2006 – Sabra Basler 
2007 – Steve Borbas
2008 – Shelley Rael
2009 – Laurie Mellas 
2010 – Elisha Allen 
2011 – Robert Christner
2012 – Shannon McCoy-Hayes 
2013 – Linda McCormick
2014 – Kathy McKinstry