Vice President of Student Affairs Dr. Eliseo "Cheo" Torres announces the incoming Office of Student Affairs fellows: Autumn Collins, Career Services; Danielle Gilliam, Parking and Transportation Services; Daniela Hamilton, Children's Campus, Matthew Maez, Dean of Students; Lourdes McKenna, Computer Science; Catherine Montoya, American Indian Student Services; and Roberta Ricci, Alumni Relations Office.

OSA Fellows have a one year appointment and come from the ranks of mid-level managers and faculty.

"The idea is to expose managers and faculty to a level of administration that gives them an overall view of how a university functions. Each is assigned a project to assist with – such as the Summer Bridge Program – as well as attending committee meetings as an observer," Torres said.

Media contact: Carolyn Gonzales, 277-5920; e-mail: