The UNM Alumni Asso­ci­a­tion is seek­ing nom­i­na­tions for its pres­ti­gious James F. Zim­mer­man, Bernard S. Rodey, Erna S. Fer­gus­son and Fac­ulty Teach­ing Awards. The dead­line to sub­mit nom­i­na­tions is Fri­day, Nov. 8, 2013.

To nominate an individual, visit: Online Nomination Form.

In order to be con­sid­ered for an award, nom­i­nees should meet the fol­low­ing criteria:

James F. Zim­mer­man Award
“… shall be given to an alum­nus of the Uni­ver­sity of New Mex­ico who has made a sig­nif­i­cant con­tri­bu­tion which has brought fame and honor to the Uni­ver­sity of New Mex­ico or to the State of New Mexico.”

Bernard S. Rodey Award
“… shall be made to those per­sons who have devoted an unusual amount of time in a lead­er­ship capac­ity and whose efforts have con­tributed sig­nif­i­cantly to the field of edu­ca­tion. The recip­i­ent need not be an alum­nus of UNM.”

Erna S. Fer­gus­son Award
“… shall be given in recog­ni­tion of excep­tional accom­plish­ments, or for com­mit­ment or dis­tin­guished ser­vice to the Uni­ver­sity of New Mex­ico. The recip­i­ent need not be an alum­nus of the University.”

Fac­ulty Teach­ing Award
“… rec­og­nizes out­stand­ing teach­ing and ser­vice to students.”

The award­ win­ners will be hon­ored on Feb. 6, 2014, at 6 p.m. at the Feb­ru­ary Awards Din­ner at a loca­tion to be announced.

For addi­tional infor­ma­tion, con­tact Jane Algermissen at (505) 277-9085 or